Parametrics in Bridge Design (CABD)ΒΆ

To easily generate any bridge system with reference to a corresponding alignment, the system input, e.g. the road axis, can be stored as a reference. The reference axis can be defined graphically with the input of its alignment elements in plan and elevation, or it can be derived directly from an AutoCAD object. By separating the geometry and the structure, i.e. geometric axes and structural model of the bridge, any changes to the geometric parameters can be implemented quickly and easily into a new calculation model.

Special points (so-called placements) can be defined along a defined axis with further corresponding information about dependencies, such as construction joints, cross members and support location. The variation of the bridge cross section along its length can be done by assigning variables along the axis.

For example, using these variables, complex cross section variations and effective widths can be defined. Depending on the type of setting and the number of data points, quadratic and cubic variations can be created.

For creating the FE model, structural elements can be defined along the defined axis and at placements, which are then linked to the finite element mesh.

The definition of prestressing tendons and the arrangement of traffic loads can also be defined relative to an axis, and thus be made independent of the structure.

RSS News SOFiSTiK @ YouTube SOFiSTiK @ Facebook

Parametrik im Brückenbau (CABD-Konzept)

Um beliebige Brückensysteme mit Bezug zu der entsprechenden Trassierung einfach erzeugen zu können, wird der Systemeingabe z.B. die Straßenachse als Referenz hinterlegt. Diese Referenzachse kann mit allen Trassierungselementen in Grund- und Aufriss grafisch definiert werden oder aus AutoCAD Objekten abgeleitet werden. Durch die Trennung von Geometrie und Struktur, d.h. in Geometrieachse und Struktur-Modell der Brücke, können Änderungen der Geometrieparameter schnell und einfach in ein neues Berechnungsmodell umgesetzt werden.

Entlang der definierten Achse können spezielle Stellen (sog. Placements) mit Informationen über Abhängigkeiten wie Arbeitsfugen, Querträger und Auflagerachsen eingegeben werden. Die Variabilität des Brückenquerschnittes kann einfach über die Definition von Variablen entlang der Achse erfolgen.

Mithilfe dieser Variablen werden dann z.B. komplizierte Querschnittsverläufe und mitwirkende Breiten variabel definiert. Abhängig von der Art der Vorgabe und Anzahl der Datenpunkte können quadratische und kubische Verläufe erzeugt werden.

Um schließlich das FE-Modell zu erhalten, können entlang der definierten Achse und an den Placements Strukturelemente definiert werden und schließlich zu finiten Elementen vernetzt werden.

Auch die Definition von Spanngliedern und die Anordnung von Verkehrslasten können relativ zu einer Achse erfolgen und somit unabhängig von der Struktur gemacht werden.

RSS News SOFiSTiK @ YouTube SOFiSTiK @ Facebook